2 comments on “Life As A Resume

  1. I absolutely agree with this: “The college degree, in my eyes, has become more and more of a joke the more I look for work.” I graduated from a UC and I have been three years out of college. I worked full time going to college and that’s why I have my experience. Unfortunately, even that doesn’t help because most people see me as my age versus experience and go “Oooo, I can screw her over by paying her less and using her experience.” I really don’t think there is a win win until you are 30. My suggestion is put all the experience you have as solid (even your friends company you freelanced at because no one looks at 1099). Then just beef up your resume with things you know how to do. Have friends to back you up (in whatever company) and your good to go.
    Best,
    Anon.

Say someteen; anyteen! PLEASE

