One comment on “Looking to Oscar: Moneyball

  1. I’m surprised you watched a baseball movie. I’ve seen the movie and read the book. I was waiting to hear your review on the matter. I think Pitt did a good job as Billy and I think Jonah did a great job playing Peter. I honestly did not expect this movie to get as much praise as it has gotten. I don’t think it’ll win. The book on the other hand should win something hands down. The movie touched on a view of the chapters like the story of Hatteberg, Bill James, and Bradford but couldn’t really get as in depth as I would have liked. I felt anyone that wasn’t a baseball fan missed half the movie because they couldn’t understand the front office moves and politics.

    “It’s hard not to be romantic about baseball”

    -Redchair

Say someteen; anyteen! PLEASE

